Attention: Special Call for Proposals for the 2020 NCAAHPERD-SM Convention

The NCAAHPERD-SM Board of Directors are pleased to announce that we are currently accepting program proposals for presenting at the 2020 NCAAHPERD-SM Convention. This outstanding event will take place at the Benton Convention Center in Winston-Salem on October 15-17, 2020.

  • Benton Convention Center
  • 301 W 5th Street, Winston-Salem, NC 2710

When your proposal is accepted, you will be joining the ranks of nationally-known presenters such as:


  • Jarrod "The PE Geek" Robinson (Australia), Keynoter
  • Joey Feith (Canada), Keynoter
  • Chip Candy (Flaghouse, National Middle School PE TOY)
  • John Smith (Flaghouse, Former National Elementary School PE TOY)
  • Charla Krahnke (National High School Teacher of the Year)
  • Lara Brickhouse (National Adapted PE Teacher of the Year) and many more!

Directions: All proposals are reviewed by members of our NC SHAPE State Convention Committee who represent the seven Associations indicated below. Please click on the desired content area link to begin your proposal application.

All Proposals are due April 15, 2020

Questions? If you have any questions, please contact Artie Kamiya, Executive Director: