North Carolina Association for the Advancement of Health Education


NCAAHE awards are presented at the NC SHAPE Convention! Come and join us as we honor our award winners! We are very proud of them, and we know you will be too!

Deadline: The deadline for all NC SHAPE awards is May 1st of the current year.

Please take a minute to think of colleagues, teachers, and administrators you feel are deserving of recognition.

NCAAHE Annually Recognizes:


  • The Middle School, High School, and College/University Educators of the Year must be members of AAHE and NC SHAPE.
  • The Linda Harrill Rudisill Lifetime Achievement Award recipients are master teachers, advocates, and innovators who have demonstrated lifelong achievement and dedication to health education.
  • Nominees for the Distinguished Friend of Health Education Award do not have to be members of AAHE or NC SHAPE.