What's New > Anne S. Wiggin Elected Vice President

Anne S. Wiggin Elected Vice President

New Executive Committee Takes Office
posted on November 20, 2012
Anne Wiggin, NCAAHPERD Vice President

The NCAAHPERD Board of Directors met Saturday, November 17th. At the end of the meeting, Arcelia Jeffreys, Past President and Chair of the Nominating Committee, declared Anne S. Wiggin the winner of the NCAAHPERD Vice Presidential election. GiGi Sammons will continue to serve out her term as Vice President of the Physical Education Association and Deanna Morris succeeds Anne Wiggin as President-elect of the NC Association for Athletic Education.

After a brief statement thanking the members of NCAAHPERD Board for their service and cooperation, outgoing Alliance President Vic Aeby passed the gavel to incoming Alliance President, Carol Smith. The succession of officers was completed as the new Past President, Mr. Aeby administered the oath of office to President Smith, as well as Hal Walker, the new President-elect, and Anne Wiggin, the newly elected NCAAHPERD Vice President.

You can familiarize yourself with the members of the NCAAHPERD Board of Directors at The boards of the six associations can be viewed under the Associations tab of the navigation bar.