What's New > New Board Members

New Board Members

Welcome to all our new board members.
by Aimee Scott, posted on January 8, 2015
Congratulations to all our new board members. We have several newly elected people serving on our board this year. Elections were held at our Convention in November. 
The newly elected Vice-President of NCAAHPERD-SM is Linda Hinkle from Shadybrook Elementary School in Guilford County where she has been a Physical Education Educator for almost 30 years.
Please go to the Leadership bar under the About Us section of our website for the list of our other officers.
We would like to extend a warm welcome to our new Vice-Presidents from each of our associations:
NCAAE-Brandy Clemmer, Wingate University
NCAAHE-Amy Prior, Pfeiffer University
NCSMC-Duane Aagaard, Pfeiffer University
NCPEA-Chris Walker, Orange County Public Schools
Our two newly elected officers for the NC Student Majors Association are:
President-Laura Shively, UNC Wilmington
Vice-President-Benjamin LaRue, Pfeiffer University